Rebellion only allows you to receive and send transfers in the SEPA area (Single Euro Payments Area). This means that you can only send and receive transfers in euros (not in another currency).

The SEPA area consists of thirty-six countries: the members of the European Economic Area (comprising the twenty-seven states of the European Union plus Liechtenstein, Iceland and Norway) and Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and the Vatican City.

This means that if a transfer is made to or from a non-SEPA country, the transfer will be cancelled.

Similarly, if a transfer is made from the Rebellion account to a non-SEPA country, the funds will arrive only if the destination account accepts SEPA transfers only.

Also Rebellion accounts does not allow you to send or receive SWIFT payments, we insist that Rebellion accounts only allow send or receive SEPA transfers.

Did this answer your question?